Glass Ceiling Awards

Nominate a deserving candidate for the Glass Ceiling Award!

America’s workplace has been and continues to be dominated by men especially in the area of leadership. Women are significantly underrepresented in both the board rooms and the c-suites. However, there are Women who have overcome barriers to climb to the top. The National Diversity Council seeks to recognize and honor these women who have not only achieved personal success but have made it possible for others to more easily follow in their footsteps.

Criteria for Recognition:

  • Demonstrates leadership excellence
  • Maintains a record of accomplishments in areas of expertise
  • Bears a record of a steady increase in responsibility within their career
  • Exhibits positive influence on those underneath her leadership
  • Displays integrity and portrays highest ethical standard among colleagues and individuals

2015 Award Recipients

Yelena Anuar
Chief Financial Officer
III Capital Management
AVM L.P. III Capital Management
Wendy Beck
Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President
Norwegian CRUISE Line holdings ltd.
Mary Tischio Blackinton
Associate Director, HE-DPT Program
Nova Southeastern University
Aarrin Golson
Senior Trial Attorney
Bertha Henry
Chief Executive Officer
Broward County
Terry Howard
Senior VP- Chief Technology Officer
Miami Dolphins
Markesha Kirkman
Area Vice President
Lisette Lama
Regional Human Resource Director
Heather Monahan
Chief Revenue Officer
Beasley Media Group, Inc.
Yuni Navarro
Senior Vice President and Head of HR
Ocean Bank
Manisha Patel
Vice President of Finance
APR Energy
Joanie Stringer
Senior Vice President | Wealth Management
Northern Trust
Lisa Wulf
Chief Financial Officer
Right Management